top of page

Bags trick

I know it's not the biggest deal right now, seeing that my office is in shambles, but I painted a wipes container.

Using the website found here I plan on using my "upcycled" Lysol container I am going to roll up some bags into a dispensable form that I can just pull out as needed. It also makes a new use availible for the Tidy Cats yellow and red bin on the top shelf of the food rack in the office. I also have an abdundace of bags at home that I plan on making "plarn" or, "plastic yarn" out of. But anyway, here's the bag. I use 20 or more plastic bags each time I plan on making this. I usually stuff a slightly larger plasatic bag with as many bags as it can handle and hang them up on a hook that use to hold a telephone when my Grandmother lived in my apartment. I have two left (not counting the one I have with me at my amazing finace's home whom I spend every weekend with.

These are the bags I selected. Not couting the 3 that have holes, there are 17 bags here incluing the one on the outside.

Un-crumple each bag as soo..

Flatten them out completely and make sure that they sides fold back into place, making the handles stick out. Then, fold them lentghwise in half, matching up the handles to eachother.

Your bag should look like the image directly above.

Place handles on top of the end of the next bag.

I had to edit the above image becuase my flash turns on somtimes indoors on my tablet.

face all of the handles the same way. When all of the bags are lined up, roll starting from the end. Fold the top handle out to the side. If your bag(s) don't have pertruding handles, simply cut one...

I marked out the edges of the hole with black.

I learned the hard way, that you have to squish the air out twice as you roll. If you don't ,the bags will < POP!>

,.. ..

VV


Meet the Blogger

My name is Sam.  I am the Founder of March of the Blankeeters

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page