top of page

Calendar and upcoming raffle prize

So in this post I will reveal steps to the prize for the November 12th raffle for MOTB, and pictures of the calendar system we are using (as well as links). Our raffle prize will be a knit bag (which i have started) that is lined with green felt. Below is a picture of the felt lining and some yarn I plan on using:

I have started the knit part and even figured out that it takes me one half inch to knit one stitch in stockinette with aran weight yarn.

Yesterday I started a binder for organizing and planning days. While I don't have a picture of the binder, I have a picture of the calendars I put up last night.

These calendars were downloaded from another blog at: http://www.meandmybigideas.com/blog/freeprintables-perpetualcalendar?rq=calendar

The problem lies with the lack thereof a hold puncher so I just taped the to the wall. In the binder I have fill-in month-by-month calendars with a list of all of the groups that come by and a legend of colors for what is happening when.

November 12th is our annual blanket making event and the raffle prize is a knit bag as said before. On Ravelry our project is up, also I have updated Knitmeter.com by figuring out how many inches, feet, and yards I have knit so far. 155.33 is how many inches of yarn i have used. This is figured out by marking in one inch segments the yarn i was using then knitting a stitch (and another one seeing as 2 stitches is one inch) then counting the amount of stitches (85) I have then multiplying it by the amount of rows (8). With the final number (640) I divided it by 2 (320), then by 12 (155.33).

Meet the Blogger

My name is Sam.  I am the Founder of March of the Blankeeters

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page