top of page

Re-cap (Month of June)

On June 9th, 2015 we had a table outside of the East Setauket Stop and Shop and $253 with change was donated from the generous people in the area who shop and work at the grocery store. With that money, I was able to pay the Utilities bill an extra for the space we occupy. A friend and I were able to purchase more storage bins and I promptly after getting back sorted the fabrics into the bigger bins. This allowed for prior storage bins to become empty, and allowed for storing more materials which needed "a place to live". Additionally, I got a handle on shipping much neeeded materials to desperatly waiting volunteers.

Sometime last week, using one newly purcahsed bin, I sorted out the yarn skiens into two categories:

  • With brand label

  • Without a label

Also last week, I started a new Ravelry account and stashed all of the labeled yarns that were sorted on Tuesday and Wednesday (June 23rd, and 24th, 2015). Additionally, on Ravelry, I started a group specifically for March of the Blanketeers.

Yesterday, the suite next to our office donated 4 comfortable swivel computer chairs. I also started taking pictures of each yarn skien and putting them on Ravelry in the stash tab.

Within the month of June, I have began implemnting Trello and PomoTodo to increase productivity and help organize the main behind the scences functions and tasks such as Mailing and Shipping materials right down to what work I and others have to do right here at our Saint James location. Also, if while reading this you start to want to make a blanket, hat, or bear for MOTB; there is a NEW e-mail address for requests. The E-mail address is motbmaterialrequests@yahoo.com


Meet the Blogger

My name is Sam.  I am the Founder of March of the Blankeeters

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page