top of page

Suffolk County Public Works possible volunteers

On Tuesday, Septmber 29,2015 I attended the annual Comsewoque Public Library's Volunteer Fair and had a table for March of the Blanketeers. Early in the fair a man from Suffolk County Public Works approached the table inquring about group volunteering. As it turns out this Wednesdayh at 12:30 NOON Bill (Suffolk County Public Works rep) will be meeting with me at the office to discuss cleaning and other opportunities.

On a side note, there has been a lot of cleaning accomplished in the past few months. I, personally, used Habitica (formerly known as HabitRPG) to help motivate me in cleaning. On Wednesday of this past week, I used a reward of making a bag of popcorn after cleaning up two tables. I aspire to make more rewards for future harder tasks.

Meet the Blogger

My name is Sam.  I am the Founder of March of the Blankeeters

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page